Thursday, December 20, 2007

i am so into stephenie meyer's books!

gosh!!!!!!!
they're gonna ba making a movie out of twilight!
i am so excited!isabella swan will be Kristen Stewart and Robert Pattinson(Cedric Diggory in harry potter)
waaa I cant wait,,, gonna relese next year!!!!!!
i have read the three books and so good really!

Tuesday, November 13, 2007

happy=0)

i am not 5 in chem 150!!!!!
i passed!
thank God!
He gave me a chance and saved me!@
thank you Lord!

well new semester again!+)))
gc mode na ko!

Thursday, October 25, 2007

i am so doomed with chemistry

waaa this is my first time to write again for so long and i am not gonna tell something happy
i am so sad i know i got 5 in physical chemistry...
talagang nov holoween at malungkot ako huhuhu

but i found a new hot cutie

wu chun!!! hot, cute, and smart! finished a degree in Australia! huuuuuuuuuuuu

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket


Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

i don't need to have a boyfriend because of him i feel so in love!

every time i see him!anyway i'm still sad inside

no matter what effort i did i'm still sad

Saturday, July 14, 2007

=)

im happy today because my blockmates and i went malling today.
we only get bondings while studying so i think its a goodway to have some relaxation and leave some studies aside. have a good time man!we study 24/7!!!!!!!!!!!!
so eventhough i watched harry potter again
its ok because im happ=)
we ate at crocodile grille(again, a new favourite)
well... thank you God for the opportunity....

Wednesday, June 27, 2007

busy....

oh!im so busy again!this is my first time since my last blog writing when i was in ausie. what has happened to me?well i arrived last june 2. and well the usual thing i handed some 'pasalubong' to friends and family. i was so busy because i am applying for universitites abroad so i arranged mytranscripts and stuffs. and i am still having difficulties because of UP system...so slow... it will take 2 months before thet could hand me down my OTR. well i am currently applying for Uni of sydeney,uni of NSW,macquarie uni and wollongong uni. the truth is,for me, it's not really fun to stay in australia because it's a bit deserted because of few people around the place and of course,its about culture. the western people are not that warm to each other as compared to asians.though i saw lots of asians in sydney, i can still feel the barrier."iba talaga sa Pilipinas". it's true that living here is much difficult as compared to other countries in the case of earning for living. but the question is why are we like this?why can other counries make it?and not us?look at singapore,much much smaller than Philippines but they are so rich even if they lack natural resources... that's why i want to apply abroad to study so that i can be an asset in the future. i want to help build a country in ruins. but i know i have to work hard first and study harder. it just burdens me to know that people in other countries oly think of us as maids,domestic helpers and nurses. im not saying that these are not good proffesions but i just dont like the fact that these people are looking down on us.so i want to make a difference. but sometimes it's just so difficult... but i always bear in mind that i have to do this for my Master.

actually i have guilty feeling since i have arrived from australia. i said some things which should not be spoken. i said some things out of my hatred and pain in my heart that i puored it out to some of my relatives... i shouldn't have done that...but i can't do anything about it anymore...
and about my applications.... i dont know,if God permits me to,then i'll study there,if not, then im just gonna continue pharmacy here. either ways,im contented. Thank God.

Sunday, May 20, 2007

a day at taronga zoo, sydney

today we went to taronga zoo
we rode the ferry
and darling harbour's pretty nice too.
i got to hang out with tita sonja, dad and charles
im so happy!
i got to see a kangaroo!

Image is Free Hosted By Pictiger.com

yeepeee and the giraffe,and the zebra huhu!
sorry it was my first time. first world country is very nice
i was mesmerized by the zoo because it was so big! it was like the whole island!
anyway pics are at my multiply anyway.
but i hate riding the trains because its too boring
we sat for about two hours doing nothing....
and this morning,,,it was really cold,,,charlie said it was about 5 degrees C!
i think we really get along well because we have the same age
he's really nice unlike the other teens.
i really had a nice time time because of the beautiful scenery and because they were really nice to me.
i mean charles and his mother.
well tomorow we're going back to sydney.
we're going to say goodbye to tita nenette and stay there for a day.
and dad's going back home on a wednesday.
and we're planning to go to english testing sites on wednesday too.
i'll be left behind in a foreign country.
actually to assess it all, i still want to live in my own country.
it's lonely here.
only few people around here.
but it's good if you re going to study because you dont get much distractions compared in the philippines.
im happy...
see yah!
Image is Free Hosted By Pictiger.com well dad's taking the photo here
Host Images with PicTiger

Thursday, May 17, 2007

the adventures at australia

right now i just arrived from sydney
im at wollongong now at my other aunts place. ill be staying here for a while since
tita nenette will be coming to the phillipines next week
and that i am more comfortable in here=)
but sydney was great!
what can i say? i have a lot of learnings today.
actually the first day ...what happened?
well i arrived from sydney at about 8:55 pm.
the temperatures bearable.
i remembered it was 17 degrees celsius.
we stayed at tita nenette's place and then
i slept because i only got 2 hours of sleep
then i woke up around 2pm because tita will be coming to pick us up
and dad and i went to rockdale to get some stuffs... i mean to shop
then he got me a portable,,(huhu at last) well let me just enumerate what i noticed from this country
1. first and foremost the weather , i mean the climate is cold and the place is beutiful. as expected i found different plnts which is unfamiliar. and the landscpes were really beutiful. i noticed that their toilet too are nice compared to the philippines'

2. as expected, the peoples' accent are slang. and i was surprised that i found a lot of asians in sydney. they said tht they have mix cultures in sydney. there are different kinds of people. tall, short, blonde, beautiful.

3. as what i heard, well i was surprised when we went shopping, the shops were already closing around 6pm.... oh that's too early compared to the philippine malls. they said that life here is bit boring because you just go straight from school then to house. maybe the students here can focus more in their studies because students in the philippines mostly love gimmicks,here, it is somewhat limited.

4. whoah the food servings are really big!youll get obese. and i told my dad not to convert the money in peso that we were paying so that we wont get frustrated of the price compared to the Philippines.

the next day, i mean today, we went to sydney harbour and the opera house, the famous sights,,,,well i saw the birds..they were really cute walking around and we went to china town with ate luna, then we looked for stuffs (i saw asins most of the time.)then we went to get applications from university technology of sydney and sydney university. have to get my IELTS and my transcripts and a lot of documents. well the education here is really costly. i have to be a working student if ever.

well we rode the train too. and there is like double decker train one up and down.... it's quite huge actually.
well it's 1 hour travel from sydney to wollongong so i fell asleep from all the walking. the universities were really big...as in superb...
well gtg... i have to eat already,,,,again...

Tuesday, May 15, 2007

goodbye

my flight pala is 8:05pm
and i will arrive at 8:55AM
WELL I DONT KNOW IF THAt's australian time or not
hany is in the house right noiw watching
i asked her to come over so that i wont be left alone at the house
somehow im quite sad
i wish all of us will go there
because i would feel like a stranger there of course...
well see yah!

Monday, May 14, 2007

im flying away

our visa has been approved
so im going to australia tomorrow 8:55pm
im kind of sad because im gonna miss my family
especially my brother
and my dad's gonna leave me after 1 week...
huhu im sad...and a little bit shy
it's election day today
but im not voting co'z im not registered haha
sorry.....

Thursday, May 03, 2007

sad

i know
they re together...
the ms. and mr. popular in school
at cas actually.
but why am i sad?
i know it would be so good to be true...
for me...

i have to cut it out...
i have to excel though for now i think it's impossible...
mikaela is right...
take not the road less traveled...
but make a new one...

itzy bitzi

the title is like that because i just felt like writing it(hehe)
just arrived from gym...
raymond , sheila and i went eating again after ...
actually i was in sm earlier because i planned to be a good girl and have an advance reading on phchem..
infortunately someone noticed me way back in jasms,, shan- shan's sister
i was surprised that she still remembers me...
maybe my face is still the same up till now...
is that a good thing??
so i wasnt able to finish my goal...
and i did something bad =( huhu i thought i would never do that but i was tempted again...sorry Lord....
and now i still feel like a big fat pig=)

Tuesday, May 01, 2007

take not the road less traveled

Take not the road less traveledMikaela Irene Fudolig – BS PhysicsSpeech at the Commencement Exercises, UPDApril 22, 2007One of the things that strike me as being very “UP Diliman” is the way UPDstudents can’t seem to stay on the pavement. From every street corner thatbounds an unpaved piece of land, one will espy a narrow trail that cuts thecorner, or leads from it. Every lawn around the buildings sports at least oneof these paths, starting from a point nearest to the IKOT stop and ending atthe nearest entry to the building. The trails are beaten on the grass by manypairs of feet wanting to save a fraction of a meter of traveling, no matterthat doing so will exact some cost to the shoes, or, to the ubiquitousslippers, especially when the trails are new.What do these paths say about us, UP students?One could say that the UP student is enamored with Mathematics and Pythagoras,hence these triangles formed by the pavement and the path. Many among you woulddisagree.Others could say that the UP student is naturally countercultural. And therefusal to use the pavement is just one of the myriads of ways to show hisdefiance of the order of things. This time, many would agree.Still, others will say that the UP student is the model of today’s youth: theywant everything easier, faster, now. The walkable paths appeal to them becausethey get to their destination faster, and presumably, with less effort. Nowthat is only partly true, and totally unfair.These trails weren’t always walkable. No doubt they started as patches of grass,perhaps overgrown. Those who first walked them must have soiled their shoes,stubbed their toes, or had insects biting their legs, all in the immovablebelief that the nearest distance between two points is a straight line. Theymight even have seen snakes cross their paths. But the soiled footwear, soretoes, and itchy legs started to conquer the grass. Other people, seeing the yetfaint trail, followed. And as more and more walked the path, the grass gave inand stopped growing altogether, making the path more and more visible, more andmore walkable.The persistence of the paths pays tribute to those UP students who walked themfirst – the pioneers of the unbeaten tracks: the defiant and curious few whorefuse the familiar and comfortable; the out-of-the-box thinkers who solveproblems instead of fretting about them; the brave who dare do thingsdifferently, and open new opportunities to those who follow.They say how one behaved in the past would determine how he behaves in thefuture. And as we leave the University, temporarily or for good, let us call onthe pioneering, defiant, and brave spirit that built the paths to guide us inthis next phase of our life.We have been warned time and again. Our new world that they call “adulthood” isone that’s full of compromises, where success is determined more by the abilityto belong than by the ability to think, where it is much easier to do aseveryone else does. Daily we are bombarded with so much news of despair aboutthe state of our nation, and the apparent, perverse sense of satisfaction ourpoliticians get from vilifying our state of affairs. It is fashionable tomigrate to other countries to work in deceptively high-paying jobs like nursingand teaching, forgetting that even at their favored work destinations, nursesand teachers are some of the lowest paid professionals. The lure of high andimmediate monetary benefits in some low-end outsourcing jobs has drawn evensome of the brightest UP students away from both industry and universityteaching to which they would have been better suited.Like the sidewalks and pavement, these paths are the easiest to take.But, like the sidewalks and pavement, these paths take longer to traverse, justas individual successes do not always make for national progress. The unceasingcritic could get elected, but not get the job done. The immigrant could get hisvisa, but disappear from our brainpower pool. The highly paid employee would beunderutilized for his skills, and pine to get the job he truly wants, but is nowout of his reach. And the country, and we, are poorer because of these.Today, the nation needs brave, defiant pioneers to reverse our nation’s slide todespair. Today, we must call upon the spirit that beat the tracks. Today, wemust present an alternative way of doing things.Do NOT just take courage, for courage is not enough. Instead, be BRAVE! It willtake bravery to go against popular wisdom, against the clichéd expectations offamily and friends. It will take bravery to gamble your future by staying inthe country and try to make a prosperous life here. It might help if for astart, we try to see why our Korean friends are flocking to our country. Why,as many of us line up for immigrant visas in various embassies, they getthemselves naturalized and settle here. Do they know something we don’t?Do NOT just be strong in your convictions, for strength is not enough. Instead,DEFY the pressure to lead a comfortable, but middling life. Let us lead thiscountry from the despair of mediocrity. Let us not seek to do well, but striveto EXCEL in everything that we do. This, so others will see us as a nation ofbrains of the highest quality, not just of brawn that could be had for cheap.Take NOT the road less traveled. Rather, MAKE new roads, BLAZE new trails, FINDnew routes to your dreams. Unlike the track-beaters in campus who see wherethey’re going, we may not know how far we can go. But if we are brave, defiantsearchers of excellence, we will go far. Explore possibilities, that others mayget a similar chance. I have tried it myself. And I’m speaking to you now.But talk is cheap, they say. And so I put my money where my mouth is. Today, Iplace myself in the service of the University, if it will have me. I would liketo teach, to share knowledge, and perhaps to be an example to new UP students inthinking and striving beyond the limits of the possible. This may only be asmall disturbance in the grass. But I hope you’ll come with me, and trample anew path.Good evening, everyone.

outing with family

dad,kya's and I went to villa mejia for a night swimming
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

as ever we ate again and i am getting diabetes na!
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

then my dad and i swam first and we stopped around 11 pm
kuya f had a mini hika again!
so we all slept and they woke up around 3pm to swim
then we checked out around 5am
we are rushing because dad said we have to go to dasma to bring kendi to the airport
she's going to surigao
then after we went to eastw00d
actually my first time
then we had our breakfast (dad and I)
and i sw a very big dog
like the one in the avilon zoo
and they were so "sosyal"
eating their master's salad
ohhh the rich people.....
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

and i forgot to mention my tarpaulin at the mall... a little embarassing...here the pic so i'll remember someday..
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Sunday, April 29, 2007

congratulations to tito jun

my uncle is a certified attorney!
uncle atty. jose eslao jr.!
at last!
we ate at saisaki!
whoah actually before that we went to church(at least with kuya F)
then we ate at mann han(funny kuya broke a small glassware and fortunately they did not made us pay...good for him because he's short in his allowance)
we onler ate pure veggie:brocolli flower,brocolli leaves and mixed veggies because we know that we are later going to eat on a buffet
then went to starbucks
at last i ate oreo cheese cake
and drank java chip

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

then went to dinner
whoah i wished we did not eat before because i cant eat anymore
so many viads and desserts and japanese food!

whew and i am a pig... my blouse that i bought from mint is somewhat tight already huhuhu
this is one of the summer's wherin i am most fat because i usually get myself thin during this time.huhuhu
i am a babe in the city(huhuhu)

pics with cousins(some)
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

the attorney
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Tuesday, April 24, 2007

day out with bestfriends

it was a happy day! we went to 168..
i bought a lot!shirts,legging,mini shorts,blanket
then overnight at kai's house
ate and ate
watch dvd
and heart to heart girl's talk
and sing a long...
we are very old friends already...and we still love each other...
we bought this...the three of us have these cellphone accesory'

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

happy=) and tired...
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

i look like a pig already because i always eat sweets and watch tv
always the marathon thing!
anyway it's PMAO birthday...but i dont care
im even bad because i greeted him in kai's phone saying
"happy birthday jerk"
yes he's really a jerk for telling my friend "dont message me again"
who do you think he is? a superstar??!!!!!! nahhhhh
im over it
i hate myself for realizing just now....
still i'm happy=)

Monday, April 23, 2007

im tired and happy

well i just got home.
i got my passport already = )
then i went to the gym
and had aerobics
the i ate at chowking.
im really tired.
and tomorrow we're gonna go shopping with hany and kai at 168.
and overnight at kai's place.
so... that was the tired part.

well what thought would i really like to say?
that i moved on!isn't that happiness?!
i was thinking why i forgot his birthday...i'm talking about him...my first...
and i never did forget that special day for the past 3 years...
and it was wierd because everytime i play the song stay...
i can't fel anything any longer...
but before, everytime i play it... my heart would just sink in...
isn't that good!
i'm free!~
i can really say that i am
single and fabulous in my whole being!
bet i can focus more now!

Friday, April 20, 2007

a day out

today i went out with my bestfriends.
encar arrived at the house around past 10
and actually i was very sleepy because i slept aroud 4am watching the English patient.
we went to rob ermita to have the foot spa just to find out that there is only one who can attend and massage as so we proceed first to megamall to meet kelvin
and we ate in ohana hawaii.
then went back to rob again and kelly went back to his dlsu friends to watch movie.
then around 4 we were in rob ermita and had our foot spa at holiday spa.
it was really relaxing but i still have cramps due to my gym activity since tuesday.
then we went to sm manila and waited for hany.
then went to visayas avenue starbucks
and at last i ordered the banana java chip.but i was disappointed with the taste.
the bottom line is that
i went on mall hopping
and i miss my bestfriends...the best really among my best friends... because they are the original ones... and we still have a lot of plans ... i hope they will come true...i'll keep it posted anyway i have to keep in mind that i am losing my funds! and i still have to go shopping with them, and the body spa...etc!haha

Thursday, April 19, 2007

see?

now my posts are showing up... think tere was a problem on my template... now im relieved...but the thing is that the them is so simple...i miss my old lay out...
anyway im so happy because i got myn passport already...it should be fast...
and i got this sickness called vertigo wherein it reminded me of my childhood,, the feeling of tiopsy turvy when you try to turn rounda nd round... and i experienced it from time to time!it was so wierd...
tomorrow encar and i will be having a foot spa...haha
i hope kuya f will get better and i can have my visa successfully

i hate my old blog!

waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Tuesday, April 17, 2007

it's freaking hot

well.. i got a new lay out already
thanks to blog skins...
i ... what did i do today
i planned to go to the gym
but i just slept and i told myself to wake up at 6
then i woke up at 7pm still wearing my jogging pants
so what happened? i wasnt able to go to the gym...
tomorrow i will be out with my high school friends
but the problem is that i have to get my nbi clearance
so i have to be there early...my goodness
i have to catch up in MOA
anyways i am stupid
i watched a mushy movie
and a mushy korean series because i opened the tv
and now i'm feeling mushy and i am stupid....
i just hate it to feel this way
hoping of love and some other stuff
im only 18 and there's more to life
i dont wnat to rush on things...
i just enjoy books right now and watch prison break
grey's anatomy
ang one tree hill
they make me feel good.
and what's wrong with me?
im like an itchy worm who does not want to stop and just do my things
i have some fighting things to do..
well dad said that most probably we will be leaving on may 7 for australia
and we'll just be there for 2 weeks
...and he said it's winter there
i don't think i can stand that..im pretty sure
because i easily get cold
and the study stuff in australia?
well there's a lot of requirements and high grades
2.0 gwa
hello?!
since i transfered in upm as a pharmacy student
i got 3.0 for the first time...
im so sad
and i need around 380000 pesos per sem
just for the tuition fee
i know i just have to keep on dreaming
but somehow some are so difficult and this one is sure one...
well i'll just pray
pray hard.........

Monday, April 16, 2007

jjjjjjjjjjjj

waaaaaaaaaa

bakitaw gumana ahhhhhhhhhh

.....

testing....

Wednesday, April 11, 2007

my dramatic moment!

well what do we have here....
hi! i am joanna and i am just havin my vacation last tuesday night and it was holy week and i just wasted my time watching one tree hill, grey's anatomy and prison break... well i guess it wasnt wasted that much. what i call wasted in here is the fact that i began to become a couch potato, lying in my bed for a long time and eating some junk. that was how i spent my vacation.... a vacation of some sort that it is just for a week or less.
i also watched this suzuka anime and i was disappointed of the story because it was so predictable unlike prison break where in the guy is very hot (Wentworth Miller) my new crush by the way aside from james lafferty. or maybe did i just became too mature for me to watch this anime and i got to be disappointed with my attitude towards myself for not enjoying it. actually i was even pissed and i told myself of what's the point of watching this anime series....
maybe i began to mature more on the perspective of having tastes in watching or is it because i learned to find that these american series would turn out to be much better that teeny bopper cartoons and stuffs?
well i got 3.0 for the first time in my math and i am thankful that i passed because that subject gave me a hard time... really! a hard time! and i found out that a lot of my classmated got 4.0 and 5.0 so i'm better of. thank God that He answered my prayers!(i love God!)
as i was saying i've been observing my friends and my highschool friends and they spend a lot of their time making fun... and here's me and the rest of my new friends studying and talking about flanking and stufff..............
i am no a wierd nerd ok?! i also want to take a rest from studying!
and i know that i can always take a rest because it's just a matter of choice.but as i wake up everyday i really want to do something and i don't like to be like my brother who is always sleeping,it's better to be busy and study that to be idle (well because i started to become idle last week and i don't like it).
surprises!
wanna here one?
we were at the mall with j0c and kenvee and our classmate kimy talked to s about her aplying to usa and it trigered me to study abroad again, of course it would give me another hard totime but i would really like to be a doctor,,, how's that?so i kn ow that the education their is better of here.. and guess what??
oh dad just wants me to go with him in australia this may so i can take a look with the school and see for myself...
oh how's that?
so i thought i can get this chem150 and everything is turning out right but then i have to got to australia already! well i just dont know if it will turn out alright...
i just want to here everything's gonna ba alright.bow.

Monday, March 05, 2007

a happy trip

although i wasn't able to write a lot of times before... well write now i have an opportunity to do so
i am so happy with our fiedtrip in bio... actually i wasnt excited at first because i know we are just going to a typical zoo... but then the zoo is brilliant! a lot of animals are in there and aside from that the place is really beutiful!and we had a lot of pictures!so fun!
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting waaa snake!


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
my classmates

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
my buddy!


haha we really enjoyed!haha
but it so wierd, after that i was lonely that night... so some things are still not finish huh?
well i don't want to think of that now...
piles of work are waiting for me!pics are at mu multiply

Saturday, February 24, 2007

waaaah

so many exams again...
well i posted pictures in myn multiply because i know i can't blog that mech anymore
...........life is tough!
i can't read novels anymore...

Tuesday, February 20, 2007

wow! i am this busy

i am this busy that i got to blog after 2 months

and even though i am so busy, i am failing with my subjects!

grrrrrrrrrr what can i say?!!!!

do i still deserve to study in uP???

gosh i even neeed 99.5 over 100 on the next exam in ip lab just to pass!~

and it's not possible..........

gosh........(sigh)